iPick of the Week

ilist-logo-animation.gif

Featured Events

Reptiles and Snakes

Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Fort Massac State Park

Experience an up-close and personal interaction with snakes and reptiles that are indigenous to our area. Discover firsthand the fascinating life of these cold blooded creatures.

MHT Auditions - An Evening of Color

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 1:00pm
Market House Theatre

Musical Theatre Showcase at Market House. This showcase consists of current and past Broadway hits that have color in the song title, are about color, or have color in the show title.

GET YOUR GRILL ON!!!

Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 11:00am
McCracken County Cooperative Extension

Tips for cooking healthy with your grill.

Superman Celebration

Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 5:00pm to Sunday, June 12, 2016 - 5:00pm
Superman Statue

38th Annual Superman Celebration, featuring special guests from movies, television, and comics. There will also be music, entertainment, and a film festival. 

Movies in the Park - Big Hero 6

Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 8:30pm
Noble Park Amphitheater

Prodigy Hiro Hamada teams up with a group of friends, including Baymax, an inflatable robot, to form a band of heroes. 
Big Hero 6 is rated PG & runs 102 minutes.

Paducah Regatta

Saturday, June 11, 2016 - 8:45am
Noble Park

Using cardboard and duct tape to construct a boat, the goal is to race it across the width of the pool without sinking. But if you do sink, make it dramatic because you could win the Titanic A

The Carson Center
Williams Family Terrace 

FRIDAYS @ 5

Sponsored by Bud Light

270.450.4444

May 27: Solid Rock'it Boosters 

Big Ed's will have philly cheesesteak baskets for purchase.
Also giving away 2 tickets to see "Weird Al" Yankovic on August 24th.
Winner will be drawn at 7pm - you do not need to be present to win.

Enjoy the view, have a drink via a cash bar, & listen to live music! 
No cover charge. Terrace open until sun down.

Paducah Symphony

Orchestra

270.444.0065

Summer Music Camp

June 20-24

The PSO Summer Music Camp features high quality skill-building instruction from a professional music faculty for rising 4th-12th grade students.

The last day of camp features a Showcase performance for friends and family of the participants.

Maiden Alley Cinema

270.441.7077

Music@MAC: Whiskey Shivers
8pm, Thu, May 26

Eye in the Sky
7 & 9pm, Fri, May 27
4:30, 7, & 9pm, Sat, May 28
4:30, 7pm, Sun, May 29
7pm, Mon, May 30
7pm, Tue, May 31

Music@MAC: Brandy Zdan
8pm, Fri, June 3

movies for me: The Sandlot
4pm, Sat, June 4

Midnight Special
7 & 9pm, Sat, June 4
4 & 7pm, Sun, June 5
7pm, Mon, June 6
7pm, Tue, June 7