Art/Culture

Tuesday Night Sit & Stitch

Every Tuesday, 5:30 pm
Itty Bitty Knitty Shop

Bring your latest project and enjoy the fellowship of other stitchers. Stay a few minutes or a few hours!

Paducah Fiber Bombing - Market House Square

Friday, September 1, 2017 to Saturday, September 30, 2017
Market Square ART Park

This unique fiber art installation will help expand the definition of public art wtih colorful displays of fiber material in public spaces.

Australia Wide Five

Monday, September 11, 2017 to Thursday, September 28, 2017
Paducah School Of Art and Design

American Quilters Society (AQS) sanctioned exhibition of 39 quilts by Australian artists mounted on black felt in conjunction with AQS Fall QuiltWeek

A Curated Life: Mediations Between Art, Objects and Ideas.

Friday, September 15, 2017 - 5:00pm to Friday, October 13, 2017 - 7:00pm
Clemens Fine Arts Center

A panel discussion will also take place during the reception where several of the exhibiting artists will discuss what it means to be a modern curator and the impact they have on how the public per

Screen Printing

Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Paducah School Of Art and Design

Instructor Erich Neitzhe introduces students to the basics of screen printing as a fine arts medium.

Sculpting the Human Body Workshop with Hal Stewart

Thursday, September 21-Saturday, September 23
Paducah School Of Art and Design

If you ever wanted to learn to sculpt, this class is for you.

Into the Woods

Friday, September 22-Sunday, October 1
MainStage School of Performing Arts

A group of talented students putting together a production of Into the Woods.

The Tillers w/ The Cactus Blossoms

Friday, September 22, 2017 - 8:00pm
Maiden Alley Cinema

The Tillers got their start in August 2007 when they started thumping around with some banjos and guitars and a big wooden bass.

Bleach Boiz

Friday, September 22, 2017 - 9:00pm
Silent Brigade Distillery

Live music from "Bleach Boiz"