Outdoor Activities

Heads Up Manufacturers Race/ Southern Pro Mods

Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 2:00pm to 11:00pm
Beacon Dragway

Heads up racing between manufacturers, Southern Pro Mods

Carson Park 4-H Horse Club

Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
McCracken County Cooperative Extension

The Carson Park 4-H Horse Club is the perfect club for middle and high schoolers ages 9-19 who love horses.

Sunset Kayak Trip

Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm
Woodlands Nature Station

Join Friends of Land Between the Lakes for a relaxed paddle as you explore the nooks and crannies of one of Lake Barkley’s scenic bays.

Sand Cave and Beyond Hike

Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Bart Lane's Shawnee Guided Hiking Tours

This hike is a moderate to easy hike along the bottom of a steep bluff line leading to a large natural sand cave. Hikers are responsible for their own gear, snacks, and water.

FLW @ Kentucky Lake

Sunday, May 20, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Kentucky Dam Village State Resort Park

FLW Tour will be May 17-20. Music by Addison Johnson on the 20th.  Addison typically plays for an hour before weigh-in, so that would be around 3PM.

4H Camp

Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, June 1, 2018 - 3:00pm
West Kentucky 4-H Camp

Activities include: swimming, zip lining,climbing, canoeing, hiking, fishing.

Project CARAT 1st Annual Charity Golf Tournament

Friday, June 1, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Silo's Country Club

The goal of Project CARAT is to make Assistive Technology and Durable Medical Equipment more accessible to those who need it in rural Kentucky. 4 Man Scramble Format, 9am Shotgun Tee Time.

Superman Bicycle Ride

Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 8:00am to 2:00pm
Fort Massac State Park

The 31st annual Metropolis Kiwanis Superman Bicycle Ride will be held in conjunction with the 40th annual Superman Celebration in Metropolis.

Dayshore Summer Stay Camp

Monday, June 11, 2018 - 7:30am to Friday, June 15, 2018 - 5:30pm
Trinity United Methodist Church

Ages 6 through 12 enjoy 5 days of summer camp - with the comfort and safety of home.

Superman Classic Archery Tournament

Monday, June 25-Wednesday, June 27
Mermet Lake State Conservation Area

The Superman Classic Archery Tournament is the 2nd of 3 Championship Tournaments held at Mermet Lake Fish & Wildlife Area.