Quilting

New Quilts from an Old Favorite & Antique Flying Geese

Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:00am to Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 5:00pm
National Quilt Museum

Finalists and winners from the Museum's New Quilts from Old Favorites competition are showcased along with antique examples featuring the theme of Flying Geese piecework. Quilters around t

A Walk in the Woods

Friday, April 14, 2017 to Tuesday, July 11, 2017
National Quilt Museum

Pat Durbin creates quilts that resemble paintings using fabric and thread. She often uses her husband's landscape photography to inspire her scenes.

Growing Power

Friday, April 14, 2017 to Tuesday, July 11, 2017
National Quilt Museum

Jane Sassaman is an artist, educator, author, and fabric designer.

Crochet-a-long

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
M.A.K.E.

Create 9 different squares using basic crochet stitches. Each meeting will introduce a new crochet stitch for you to learn and practice creating two 9″ squares.

Crocheting in the Round Class

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Itty Bitty Knitty Shop

Want to learn how to make granny squares or hats but don't know how to crochet in the round? Take this class and learn how to do just that! 

Magnificent Spiral Mandala Quilts workshop

Thursday, July 13, 2017 to Saturday, July 15, 2017
National Quilt Museum

Guest instructor RaNae Merrill leads a three-day workshop at the National Quilt Museum. In this workshop, you'll explore the swirling, spinning world of spiral mandala quilts.

City Skylines quilting workshop

Friday, August 11, 2017 to Saturday, August 12, 2017
National Quilt Museum

This class is perfect for beginner quilters as well as more advanced students interested in learning this raw-edge applique technique.